Reese Pieces Cookies

Hello there.  My name is Samantha, I am a seventeen year old girl who has been dabbling in the culinary arts for the last couple years.  I am young compared to most of the men and women who dominate the food blogging world, however I am often described as a old soul trapped in a young woman’s body.  I will do my best to post on a weekly basis (maybe even more during the summer).  I encourage you to comment and ask questions as I will do my very best to answer them.

Moving on, this cookie recipe is one of my favorites, it is a drop cookie and the use of instant pudding mix in the batter helps the cookie retain moisture for several days.  If Reese Pieces aren’t for you, feel free to substitute anything you wish (they make excellent chocolate chip cookies as well).

Reese Pieces Cookies (Adapted from Allrecipes)
Yield: 36-42 cookies

Ingredients:
2-1/4 cups all-purpose flour
1 teaspoon baking soda
1 cup butter, softened
3/4 cup packed brown sugar
1/4 cup white sugar
1 (3.4 ounce) package instant vanilla pudding mix
2 eggs
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
2 cups Reese Pieces (or the substitution of your choosing)

Directions:
1.
Preheat oven to 350 degrees F.  Sift together flour and baking soda.
2.
Cream together butter and both white and brown sugars until light and fluffy.  Beat in pudding mix, until blended.  Add flour mixture in parts, until completely blended.  Add eggs and vanilla.  Then, stir in Reese Pieces, making sure they are evenly dispersed throughout the dough.
3. Drop cookies by rounded spoonfuls onto ungreased cookie sheets.  Bake for 10-14 minutes or until cookie edges turn golden brown.  While cookies are baking chill any remaining dough until needed.

0 Responses to “Reese Pieces Cookies”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment